WE’RE GOING ON A BEAR HUNT

Based on the book written by Michael Rosen and illustrated by Helen Oxenbury.

Wed 11 September – Tues 24 December 2019

A Little Angel Theatre production

“A must see family show”
The Stage


“As always at this treasured London venue, the production values are superb…you couldn’t wish for a sweeter introduction to theatre”
– Time Out

A family go on an expedition of a lifetime – running down the grassy bank, wading through the cold river, squelching over the oozy mud, stumbling into the dark forest, then peering into a cave… what will they find?


Age guidance:

We’re Going on a Bear Hunt is aimed at ages 3 – 8. With live songs and beautiful puppetry, our production builds on the simple narrative of the book to create a family show with a wide appeal. Some very small children may find the bear a little scary.


Running Time: 45 mins approx


Credits:
Adapted by Peter Glanville and Barb Jungr
Music and lyrics by Barb Jungr
Directed by Peter Glanville
Puppets by Lyndie Wright
Set designed by Simon Plumridge
Lighting designed by David Duffy
Performed by Stephanie De Whalley, Daniel Harlock, Elaine Hartley and Edward Wren
Stage managed by Kate Brennan

We’re Going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen and illustrated by Helen Oxenbury. Illustrations from the book copyright © 1989 Helen Oxenbury. By permission of Walker Books Ltd, London.

Tour dates Autumn 2019

Lincoln Performing Arts Centre, Lincoln / Thurs 12 – Sat 14 September / Box Office – 01522 837600

Canada Water Theatre, London / Sat 21 – Sun 22 September / Box Office – 020 8692 4446

the egg theatre, Bath / Thurs 26 – Sun 29 September / Box Office – 01225 823409

Brewhouse Arts Centre, Burton upon Trent / Fri 4 – Sun 6 October / Box Office – 01283 508100

The Theatre, Chipping Norton / Wed 9 – Sun 13 October / Box Office – 01608 642350

Nottingham Lakeside Arts / Sat 19 – Wed 23 October / Box Office – 0115 846 7777

Midlands Arts Centre, Birmingham / Sat 26 October – Sun 3 November / Box Office – 0121 446 3232

The Playground Theatre, London / Sun 17 – Wed 20 November / Box Office – 020 8960 0110

Jacksons Lane, London / Sat 23 – Sun 24 November / Box Office – 020 8341 4421

Stratford Circus Arts Centre, London / Thurs 28 November – Tues 24 December / Box Office – 020 8279 1080