EMILY RISING

Written by Dan Rebellato.

A Little Angel Theatre and Goblin co-production

Sat 28 September – Sat 7 December 2019


“funny and beautiful… visually dazzling… poetic and precise”
The Guardian

“witty puppets and a sparky, gravity defying-heroine”
The Stage

“an adventure that is just beginning”
British Theatre Review

“refreshingly different”
Children’s Theatre Reviews

“a spirited, warm and socially conscious production”
Curious Mum

“That’s beautiful. Sparks in the air. Like glitter hanging in the sky.”

Emily wakes up one bright autumn morning to find that her feet can’t touch the ground, and no one can understand why. To everyone’s surprise Emily keeps rising higher and higher.

From sleeping upside-down on her ceiling and flying above her school playground, to soaring over a starry-skied London, Emily’s adventure is just beginning. Emily discovers a world that looks completely different.

She’s not scared at all – it’s fun being high up. But she’s not coming down…


Emily Rising is aimed at ages 7 – 11.


Running Time: 1 hour approx


Credits:
Written by Dan Rebellato
Directed by Oliver Hymans
Puppet Design by Alison Alexander
Set Design by Rachael Champion
Music Composed by Patrick Furness

Tour dates Autumn 2019

Hat Factory Arts Centre, Luton / Sat 28 September / Box Office – 01582 878100

Live@thelibrary, Oldham / Sat 5 October / Box Office – 0161 770 8000

The Edge, Manchester / Sun 6 October / Box Office – 0161 282 9776

Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton / Sat 12 October / Box Office – 01235 515144

Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot / Sun 13 October / Box Office – 01235 515144

Citadel Arts, St Helens / Sat 19 October / Box Office – 01744 623332

Theatr Clwyd, Mold / Sun 20 October / Box Office – 01352 344101

Canada Water Theatre, London / Tues 22 – Wed 23 October / Box Office – 020 8692 4446

Omnibus Theatre, London / Thurs 24 – Sun 27 October / Box Office – 0207 498 4699

The Radlett Centre, Radlett / Wed 30 October / Box Office – 01923 859291

The Broadway, Barking / Sat 2 November / Box Office – 020 8507 5607

Jacksons Lane, London / Sun 3 November / Box Office – 020 8341 4421

Touchstones Rochdale, Rochdale / Sat 9 November / Box Office – 01706 924492

Attenborough Arts Centre, Leicester / Sun 10 November / Box Office – 0116 252 2455

Cast, Doncaster / Sat 16 November / Box Office – 01302 303 959

Waterside, Sale / Sun 17 November / Box Office – 0161 912 5616

Half Moon Young People’s Theatre, London / Sat 23 November / Box Office – 020 7709 8900

Trinity Arts Centre, Gainsborough / Sat 30 November / Box Office – 01427 676655

Harrow Arts Centre, Hatch End / Sat 7 December / Box Office – 020 3773 7161